Your Lake District venue for weddings, parties and meetings

What's On

image1

Monday, 18 November:  Parish Council meeting at 7.30 pm.

Thursday, 21 November:  Fashion Show @ 7.30 pm with Kitty Brown's Boutique and our local posse of models.  £6.00 incl. wine or soft drink.

Sunday, 1 December:  Christmas Soup and Pud from 11.00 am to 2.00 pm

Wednesday, 1 January: New Year's Day swim - 10.00 am from Glenridding Steamer Pier

Thursday, 2 January:  Pop up cafe in aid of Village Hall and Great North Air Ambulance Service - 10.00 am to 3.00 pm ..... or till the food runs out!

Saturday, 25 January:  Burns Supper

Friday, 21 February: Harbottle & Jonas - an evening of folk music with this talented duo

Saturday, 14 March:  ABBA night and sounds of the 60s and 70s  

Saturday, 18 April:  Andy Lawrenson Trio - They're back with their Golden Age of the Silver Screen

image2

Our regulars

Art Club:                                    10.00 am on Tues (Sep-April)

Glendale Health Walks:    2.00 pm on Tues, alternative months from      

                                                         February

Jubilee Singers:                      7.30 pm on Weds; Feb until summer concerts

Parish Council meetings:  7.30 pm on 3rd Mon every other month from 

                                                         January

Patterdale WI:                        2.00 pm on Weds, every other month 

                                                         (Sep - May)

Pilates:                                        6.00 pm - 7.00 pm on Tuesday evenings.  

                                                         Booking essential.

Social Club:                               2.00 pm on Thurs bimonthly

Women's British Legion:  2.00 pm on Thurs, every other week 

                                                        (Nov - Mar)

image3

CRAFT FAIRS in 2020: 

Friday, 10 April to Monday, 13 April

Saturday, 16 May and Sunday, 17 May

Saturday, 13 June and  Sunday, 14 June

Saturday, 18 July and Sunday, 19 July

Saturday, 29 August to Monday, 31 August

Saturday, 19 September and Sunday, 20 September

Saturday, 3 October and Sunday, 4 October

Saturday, 17 October and Sunday, 18 October


If you would like  to have a stand at any of the Craft Fairs, please contact Adele Bowker on 01524 732877.


And don't forget that you can book the Hall for your event!